Blowing Out the Birthday Candle

The Birthday – the milestone event of another year. I told Susie Lindau, the Wild Rider that I would blog about this day and then I proceeded to panic about it all week long.

This is why I write fiction. I’m no good with real life. My characters say it so much better than I ever could…to continue reading head to our new location.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you are a subscriber to this blog or if this is your first time and like what you see, I invite you to subscribe to our new location. What can you expect?

Have you subscribed to our new location yet? Head over to DebraKristi.com today. 

About Debra Kristi

Debra Kristi is a paranormal and fantasy writer. She lives with her husband, two children and a cat. She’s a full-time kid chaser, video game maker's wife, and muse prompted writer. She writes because the dead girl told her to.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blowing Out the Birthday Candle

  1. Happy birthday, Debra! I think I like this post best of all or yours so far. I understand a reluctance to celebrate too loudly. I make quiet observations and personal little indulgences on my birthday, but because I am the twin of a person who is mostly a hermit, it means a lot to him to make a big deal out of it. I am stuck between my wish to please him, and my self-consciousness about a celebration that shouts, “Gimme! Lookme!” I have no problem with celebrating other people’s birthdays, and I love to party and play dress up, etc., but not for my birthday, and not because of anything to do with aging.

    • Debra Kristi says:

      How fun! You’re a twin? I have twins in my family. It’s interesting that the two of you are so different about your birthday. Especially since the other is a hermit and they like to celebrate their birthday on a larger scale. You liking to dress up doesn’t surprise me in the slightest. You have such a wonderfully open and beautiful personality. I’m the same way when it comes to celebrating others milestones. It’s my owe that I’m quiet about.

  2. Happy birthday, Debra! I tried to leave a comment at your new sight but I was ejected! Anyway, good for you for taking the risk to write something a little more personal! (And, my shopping bags – hundreds of them – are at the front door ready to go back into the car…)

    • Debra Kristi says:

      Why did my site eject you? :( I want you there! I’ll have to look into that. I think I’ll start to be more personal on Thursdays. OMG, I have way more bags that I can every hope to use. LOL. It’s too funny.

Leave a Reply

